Members

Contact Us

Department of Animal Sciences
The Robert H. Smith Faculty
of Agricultural, Food & Environment

The Hebrew University of Jerusalem.

Herzl 229, Rehovot 7610001, Israel
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489119;
Fax: +972-(0)8-9465763;
Yael Lewitus, Department's Secretary
e-mail: yaellew@savion.huji.ac.il

All Members

lior_david1

Prof. Lior David

Associate Professor
Vigevani Senior Lectureship in Animal Sciences
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489038 | Fax: +972-(0)8-9489577
lior.david@mail.huji.ac.il
Animal Sciences, Room: 002
Genetics and evolution of complex traits in fish and yeast.
oren_forkosh

Dr. Oren Forkosh.

Senior Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: +972-(0)8-948-9865, +972-(0)54-637-8670
oren.forkosh@mail.huji.ac.il

Computational Methods for Animal Psychology and Welfare.

Read More

We use machine-learning to study positive psychology in animals and in humans.By using theory and friendly experiments to understand personality, behaviour, hierarchy, communication, social learning, and much more, we hope to make the world happier for everybody.

Read Less
Aharon Friedman

Prof. Aharon Friedman

Emeritus
Ron Barbaro Chair in Veterinary Medicine
Chairman, The HU Youth Division
phone: +972-(0)8-9489027 | fax: +972-(0)8-9489869
ronnie.friedman@mail.huji.ac.il
Animal Sciences, Room: 209

Immunology.
Dean 2009-2013
HU Vice President 2013-2016

Orna Halevy

Prof. Orna Halevy

Emerita
Charles Charcowsky Chair in Poultry Science and Animal Hygiene
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489204 | Fax: +972-(0)8-9489337
orna.halevy@mail.huji.ac.il
Animal Sciences, Room: 101
Cell Biology, Muscle Development.
Israel Hod

Prof. Israel Hod

Emeritus
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489305
Israel.Hod@mail.huji.ac.il
Animal Sciences, Room: 201/B
Comparative medicine, Diseases transmitted from animals to man.
berta_sivan

Prof. Berta Levavi-Sivan

Professor
HUJI/CRIS Project Leader
Phone (office): +972-(0)8-9489988 | Phone (lab): +972-(0)8-9489308 | Fax: +972-(0)8-9489307
berta.sivan@mail.huji.ac.il
Animal Sciences, Room: 219
Fish Reproduction.
rina_meidan1

Prof. Rina Meidan

Emerita
Baron de Hirsch Chair in Animal Husbandry
Phone: +972-(0)8-9489394
rina.meidan@mail.huji.ac.il
Animal Sciences, Room: 308
Reproductive Endocrinology.